New Belgium’s New Seasonal: Red Hoptober

According to a press release (you can read the whole thing here at Beer Pulse), Red Hoptober is now on shelves from New Belgium. Sounds good, but I’m kind of sad to see Hoptober go, especially after they pulled Mighty Arrow from their seasonal rotation. They sure are messing with their line-up lately.

A thing I find interesting from the release is the statement that “autumn [is]…right around the corner.” Really? Do I have my calender on the wrong month? Last time I checked, it’s still friggin’ July. When I was a kid, autumn wasn’t “around the corner” until I went back to school. Breweries releasing seasonals out of season is really starting to bug me.

…Anyway, the beer sounds good! (/rant).

Leave a Reply

