New Belgium Responds to Lagunitas

20120814-124241.jpg

Kim Jordan, CEO of New Belgium brewing, has responded to Tony Magee, owner of Lagunitas, and his statements condemning New Belgium for receiving tax breaks and incentives for their new brewery.

For those who missed my first article on this (shame on you), read it here.

You know this is going to be good from her opening statement:

You can imagine that we have a different perception of the process we are going through as we develop our brewery in Asheville.

I could quote more, but I don’t want anything to be taken out of context, so just go and read her entire response.

She brings up some good points, and it is nice that we get to hear from both sides of the argument. I just hope that the next time I visit New Belgium, I won’t get kicked out for wearing my Lagunitas hat.

Leave a Reply

